Feathers Awards Nominations 2019 – Full List of Nominees Revealed!

 Feathers Awards Nominations 2019 – Full List of Nominees Revealed!

The 2019 Feathers Awards nominees were revealed on Thursday (Aug. 28) at Constitution Hill in Johannesburg and some of the biggest stars and rising artists were among the names.

Nominees include the likes of Somizi, Bonnie Mbuli, Rachel Kolosi, Busiswa,Mally Simelane, Cedric Fourie, Lazizwe, Thuso Mbedu, Bonang Matheba, Sho Madjozi, Moshe Ndiki, Phelo Bala, Dineo Moeketsi and Solo among others.

The 2019 Feathers Awards will take place on October 17. Details are to be announced. Stay tuned!

2019 Feathers Awards Nominees are:

Best Styled Individual
Manthe Ribane
Karabo Poppy
Dr Sivu

Hunk of the Year
Cedric Fourie
Thabiso Makhubela
Rich Mnisi

Hot Chick of the Year
Zola Nombona
Krayzie K
Thuso Mbedu

Sports Personality of the Year
Janine Van Wyk
National Netball Team
Thembi Kgatlana

Best Rainbow Parenting
(Powerful examples of parents who’ve championed for inclusion and acceptance of the LGBTIQ community)
Nozuko Bala and Nomalinde Ndiki – Moshe Ndiki & Phelo Bala’s moms
Mally Simelane (posthumous nomination) – mother to the late Banyana Banyana player and LGBTIQ+ activist Eudy Simelane
Felicia Leqela – Lumko Johnson’s mother

Best LGBTIQ Student Movement
Wits Activate
UJ Liberati

Best LGBTIQ Initiative: Public Sector
Gauteng Department of Community Safety
Dept of Health: Gender Realignment Program
Gauteng Enterprise Propeller: Pink Pitching Booster

Best LGBTIQ Initiative: Private Sector
Shell SA – LGBT Network
Nike -Be True
Unilever – Unilever Inclusion Forum, PRIDE

Diva Extraordinaire of the Year
Somizi Mhlongo
Bonang Matheba
Bonnie Mbuli

Media Award of the Year
One Night with my Ex – Mzansi Magic
Inkanyiso.org – online publication
We’re Queer My Dear – online web series

Social Media Personality Of the Year
Dr Sindi Van Zyl
The Funny Chef

Cutest Couple
Moshe Ndiki & Phelo Bala
Sylvester Chauke & Tumelo Mmusi
Dineo Moeketsi & Solo

Role Model of the Year
Landa Mabenge
Mandisa Mfeka
Glenton Matthyse

Drama Queen
Rachel Kolisi
Bujy & Nandos
Metro FM & the Msunery drama

Socialite of the Year
Mihlali Ndamase
Musa Mthombeni
Lerato Sengadi

Sho Majozi
Langa Mavuso
Moonchild Sanelly

Fag Hag of the Year
Penny Lebyane
Cedric Fourie

Feather of The Year
Justice Edwin Cameron

African Feather of Year
Linda RM Baumann (Namibia)

Related post

error: Content is protected !!