Mpumalanga Gospel Music Awards 2019 – Complete Winners List!

 Mpumalanga Gospel Music Awards 2019 – Complete Winners List!

Mxolisi Mbethe (Image:

The 6th edition of Mpumalanga Gospel Music Awards kicked off last night (December 9), which celebrates the best in music according to the fans.

All of the awards are voted on by fans, which was presented at the ceremony held at the AFM Communio Church in Nelspruit, Mpumalanga.

Throughout the night, superstars like Qiniso Mabaso, Sicelo Moya, Vusi Mtsweni, Phindile Makhabane, Ayanda Ntazi and Bheki M hit the stage to perform during the ceremony.

Gershom Ntimane is the big winner of the night, won three awards followed by Mxolisi Mbethe with two awards.

See the full list of winners below!

Song of the Year
Lindokuhle Vilakazi – “Ngenelela”

Best Gospel Artist
Gershom Ntimane

Best National Gospel Artist
Takie Ndou

Life Time Achievement Award
Pastor Nthali

Best Trending Song
Sbu Noah – “Ewe Getshemane”

Classic of All Times
Ian Calf – “Entabeni”

Best Gospel Music Video
Thenjiswa Makhushe – “Jesu uyiNkosi”

Best Female Artist
Fezekile Moya

Best Male Artist
Gershom Ntimane

Best Worship Song
Sebenzile – “Maye maye”

Best Traditional Song
Mxolisi Mbethe – “Angisoze”

Best AmaZion Group
All Nation CC in Zion – “Asilwi nabantu”

Best Gospel DVD
Scelo Moyo – “Solid Rock”

Best Newcomer
Bushbuckridge Worship Explosion

Best National New Comer
Mxolisi Mbali

Best Gospel Single
Fezekile P Moyo – “Igama Lakho”

Best Hip Hop Single
Qiniso Nsele “Ngalendandatho”

Best National Female Artist
Nozipho Mthembu-Maputaka – “Kungomusa”

Best National Male Artist
Sbu Noah – “A David King of Psalm”

Best Collaboration
Gershom feat. Nqobile Nkosi – “Mbonge”

Best Song Writer
Mxolisi Mbethe

Related post

error: Content is protected !!